Log in

Promoting ~ Teaching ~ Networking

PTN Member Spotlight

PTN is honored to spotlight our members who have given their time and talents to help grow our Chapter.

PermitTechNation Past Presidents

 Member State Chapter / State Term
 Serena Locke OPTA / Oregon 2023 - 
 Jammie Newsome PTAG / Georgia 2021 - 2023
 Michele Miller WSAPT / Washington 2018 - 2021
 Carey Frazier  TAPT / Texas 2017 - 2018
 Cindi Somers WSAPT / Washington 2016 - 2017
 Dawn Neil  NJATA / New Jersey 2014 - 2016

Member of the Year

This annual award, which was started in 2018, is presented to a PTN member that has shown outstanding service for PermitTechNation, within their jurisdiction, community or other venues that promote public safety and customer service. The award is presented at the Annual Business Meeting during the ICC Annual Conference. Congratulations to all our MOTY winners!

Member of the Year (MOTY) application - due annually July 15. The award was renamed in 2023 to Member of the Year to be inclusive of all job titles.

2018 PTOTY

Dawn Neil, CPS

Township of Bernards, NJ

2019 PTOTY

Cynthia Somers, CPT

City of Richland, WA (retired)

2021 PTOTY

Serena Locke, CPT

Jackson County, OR

2022 PTOTY

Kota Wharton, CPS

Grove City, OH

2023 Member of the Year

Tela Gardner, CPT

Kirkland, WA

ICC Annual Conference Code of Honor Recipients & Shadows

PTN is pleased to honor members who have participated as an ICC Code of Honor Scholarship recipient, ICC Board Shadow, ICC Region Shadow and coming soon a PermitTechNation Shadow.

 Recipient NameICC State Chapter YearPosition  Mentor
 Melany Klemmer OPTA 2022 Region Shadow Andi Lorenz, Region II President
 Michele Linbarger OPTA 2022 Code of Honor 
 Kota Wharton  OCPT 2022 Region Shadow  
 Tela Gardner WSAPT 2021 ICC Board Shadow David Spencer, ICC BOD
 Serena Locke OPTA 2021 ICC Board Shadow Jim Sayers, ICC BOD
 Michele Linbarger OPTA 2018 ICC Board Shadow 

Copyright © PermitTechNation

We are not responsible for the content on an affiliate website or any agreements between user and any third-party affiliate.

Contact us

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software